International Jury

Marcos Nine
Marcos Nine (Hannover 1977) ia associated with “New Galician Cinema,” which groups a number of Galician creators who have in common creations that break new ground with conventional audiovisual production. Author of more than a dozen titles which have been screened in Cervantes Institutes around the world (São Paulo, New York, Istanbul, Naples, Manchester, etc.), as well as at several festivals (Silver Docs, SIFF Seattle, or Malaga Film Festival). His first full-length film, “The Gap” (2012), premiered at the prestigious BAFICI. “Leslie’s Journey” (2014) is his second full-length film (the film won an award at Szczecin European Film Festival '15).
Volker Kufahl
Born 1969 in Lüneburg, Lower Saxony, FRG. Studied Social Sciences in Constance and Leipzig. Worked on the side as film projectionist and programmer at the local art cinema until 1996. Theatrical manager for art and commercial cinemas from 1996 to 2000. 2001-2013 artistic and managing director of Braunschweig International Film Festival. Co-founder and managing director of Universum Cinema since 2008, a two-screen-independent cinema in Braunschweig, which is member of Europa Cinemas and CICAE. Since 2014 managing director of Filmland MV gGmbH and Film commission MV as well as artistic director of FILMKUNSTFEST MV in Schwerin, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania. 
Janusz Wróblewski
Film critic, columnist for the weekly “Polityka.” Author of “Reżyserzy” – a collection of essays and interviews with the biggest auteur filmmakers of our times. Has studied sociology, graduated from Polish studies at the Warsaw University. He worked as an editor for newspapers and magazines such as “Kino,” “Życie Warszawy,” “Machina.” He has also collaborated with the “Playboy,” “Zwierciadło,” and “Dialog” magazines, the “Gazeta Wyborcza” newspaper, and Polish Radio. For many years he ran the “Pegaz” television program. FIPRESCI juror at Cannes, Venice, and Toronto festivals, to name a few. Curator of the film program in Istanbul created to commemorate 600 years of Polish-Turkish diplomatic relations. Expert for the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage, the Mazovia Warsaw Film Commission, and Silesia Film. Co-author of the script for “Farewell to Autumn” by Mariusz Treliński, and of the book “Magia kina” (“The Magic of Cinema”). Awarded the Silver Medal for Merit to Culture – Gloria Artis by the minister of culture Waldemar Dąbrowski. 


You're on the archive site. Go to the current edition of the festival website.